ISRS Awards and Prizes

Life-Time Achievement Awards in River Science

Many scientists have contributed throughout their careers to the advancement of river science and to the protection of rivers in their own countries and around the globe. Of the many people who undoubtedly deserve this award at each biennial Congress, an ad hoc nominating committee appointed by the ISRS President will select one awardee from a list of nominees generated by the committee and the ISRS membership at large. The Awards will be received in the biennal ISRS Conference. The list of Awardees since the first ISRS Conference is below:

Mike Delong, 2017
Jim Gore, 2015 
Svein Jakob Saltveit, 2013
Jack Stanford, 2011
Geoffrey E. Petts, 2009





PhD Poster Prizes